INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL MAR ATHANASIUS COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) KOTHAMANGALAM

MAC/IQAC/2023-24/03

Minutes of the meeting of IQAC held on 7-12-2023 at 2.30 pm

Venue: IQAC room

Agenda:

Review of minutes of previous IQAC meeting and subsequent action taken

Review of AQAR (2022-2023)

Workshop on NEP implementation

IIQA Submission

Upgrading infrastructure in classrooms

Creation of ABC IDs

Sapthathi celebrations

Any other points with the permission of the chair

The following points were discussed in the meeting:

- 1. The previous IQAC meeting was conducted on 1-08-2023. The minutes of the meeting were read and approved by the IQAC members.
- 2. The progress of data collection for each of the criteria (2022-2023) was analysed.
- 3. The team recommended to conduct seminars and workshops on NEP implementation by all UG departments.
- 4. The criterion coordinators were requested to submit the IIQA report before the deadline.
- 5. The members discussed the need to upgrade the digital learning experience and decided to propose the installation of interactive panels in PG classes.
- 6. Dr. Diana Issac was assigned the duty of creating ABC Account IDs for all students admitted in the year 2021.
- 7. It was decided to organize a cultural competition as part of the Sapthathi celebrations.

8. Other point with the permission of the chair: Uploading data on the All India Survey of Higher Education (AISHE) portal.

Action Taken:

- The 2021-2022 AQAR was submitted on July 29, 2023.
- The graduation day was conducted on 11 November 2023.
- The request for installation of CCTV cameras on campus was accepted by the management, and the required amount for installing security cameras was sanctioned.
- In pursuit of promotion of the Indian Knowledge System, ethnic day showcasing the traditional art forms and attire was conducted in the month of November, 2023.

Members Present:

1. Dr. Manju Kurian (Principal)

2. Dr. Binu Varghese (IQAC Coordinator)

3. Dr. Aby P Varghese (IQAC Joint-Coordinator)

4. Dr. Diana Ann Issac (NAAC Coordinator)

5. Smt. Minnu James (NIRF Coordinator)

6. Dr. Rajesh K. Thumbakara (PARAMARSH Coordinator)

7. Dr. Smitha Thankachan

8. Dr. Seena John

9. Dr. Binitha R. N

10. Dr. Siju Thomas

11. Dr. Shalini Binu

12. Smt. Ecumeni Paul

السريخ IOAC Coordinator Principal